J.D. & BILLY HINES TRUCKING ARKANSAS REGION 6th ANNNUAL SAFETY AND AWARDS BANQUET FOR 2018 "A COUNTRY PICNIC" Saturday, April 13, 2019

WELCOME, Ron Quillin

Recognition of Event Planning Staff

Recognition of Office and Maintenance Staff

Their "behind the scenes" hard work and dedication to making HTI the best trucking company in the country often goes unnoticed, and many times underappreciated in the trucking industry.

Office: Valerie King

Susan Lanham Maria Barclay Wade Martin Erik Allen Bruce Teutsch

Maintenance: Tommy Johnson

Alton Robertson Pat Pelligrin

Steven Arceneaux Reubin Matthews Bobby Barron Dontae Bearden Woody Montgomery

Thomas Parks
Michael Rodgers
Ja'Terrious Wilson
Joseph McNabb

Meal: Southwest MS Community College

Safety Award Picture Contest

TIRE AWARDS

This award is given to the drivers with the best drive tire mileage:

3rd Place

Laverna Howard

94,431 miles

2nd Place

Derrick Smith

99,845 miles

1st Place

Steven Waguespack

102,479 miles

Recognition of Newest Employees

SERVICE RECOGNITION

This award is given one time to recognize when an employee has had no chargeable accidents for a period of one year.

Erik Allen

William Johnson Claude Estrade

Billy Granger

Derrick Smith

Tony Mulder

Renord McCray

Robert Rollins

Louis Knox

Steven Waguespack

Patrick Pellegrin

YEARS OF SERVICE AWARDS

Hines Trucking values and appreciates our employees and would like to honor the following employees for their years of service:

3 Years Claude Estrade

Susan Lanham Billy Granger Keith Brown Frank Salzar

4 Years Valerie King

Alton Robertson

5 Years Randall Childers

Bruce Teutsch

Robert Richardson

6 Years Colt Duncan
7 Years Robert Baker
11 Years Clozell Green
12 Years Jerry Carter

Stephen Jones

13 Years Laverna Howard

TOP LOADS

This award is to recognize the top drivers for the most loads hauled in the year 2018.

3rd Place Laverna Howard 2nd Place Derrick Smith

1st Place Steven Waguespack

MOST MILES

This award is given for the most miles driven in 2018.

3rd Place Laverna Howard 2nd Place Derrick Smith

1st Place Steven Waguespack

BEST M.P.G.

These awards are based on top individual miles per gallon for 2018.

3rd Place Billy Granger 2nd Place Jerry Carter 1st Place Colt Duncan

ACCIDENT FREE MILES

This certificate is given for every 250,000 miles of accident free driving.

250,000 Miles Jerry Carter

Laverna Howard Claude Estrade Billy Granger Colt Duncan

500,000 Miles

Randall Childers

SHOP EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR

This award recognizes the top shop employees for the year. All shop employees employed as of January 1, 2018 were rated on a point system based on Safety, Work Quality, Attitude, Paperwork, Assignments, Clean Work Area and Attendance.

Most Improved Pat Pelligrin
1st Runner-Up Reubin Matthews
2018 Shop Employee of the Year Wayne Robertson

OWNER/OPERATOR DRIVER OF THE YEAR:

This award honors the top contractors based on Revenue, Points, Attendance and Loads.

1st Runner – Up Ray Harris
Owner/Operator Driver of the Year Karney Thomas

We also have a special award in appreciation for 3 years of excellent service for Jerry Lyles. Jerry oversees contract trucks and usually these trucks average some of the highest revenue.

TRAINER OF THE YEAR:

These drivers have demonstrated their loyalty to Hines Trucking by their dedication to the proper training of new drivers. They provide new drivers with the knowledge and skills needed to become safe and dedicated Hines drivers.

1st Runner-Up Renord McCray 2018 Trainer of the Year Billy Granger

SHORT HAUL DRIVER OF THE YEAR:

This award honors the top short haul drivers based on Miles Per Gallon, Accidents/Incidents, Logs, Write-ups, Total Loads, Total Miles, and Attendance Tonight we have the privilege of honoring three short haul drivers who have demonstrated excellence in all areas of their jobs. They represent loyalty to Hines Trucking by being the outstanding employees they are. They display dedication to HTI by providing our customers with the best quality service a driver can provide. They illustrate their pride for the company through the care of their equipment and the positive attitudes they possess.

2nd Runner-Up Colt Duncan 1st Runners-Up Laverna Howard 2018 Short Haul Driver of the Year Derrick Smith