J.D. & Billy Hines Trucking, Inc.
Since 1936
85 Years of Excellence
Through Safety and Performance

"We Will Haul It"

Chip Haul Services


Operations


Hines Trucking Chip Haul
Serving Arkansas, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, Mississippi.

Hines Trucking, Inc. provides truck-load hauling service of residuals in Arkansas, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, Mississippi. Each week, HTI typically hauls 200 million pounds of wood chips, a by-product of lumber mills, to paper mills that use them as raw materials.


Innovations by HTI in custom specifications for equipment allow us to move more tons in fewer loads than our competitors. This reduces exposure to the general public, congestion in mills, and other factors that enhance safety and performance.


HTI built its reputation and business on getting wood chips and other timber by-products to mills when needed — 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year. Hines Trucking is customer-oriented, flexible and able to handle mills' needs which vary greatly from day-to-day. HTI has the equipment to handle the ups and downs. We can move trucks and drivers to meet any demand.


Customers


Customers can call our chip haul customer service and dispatch us at any time — day or night — and we can adjust our schedule to meet their needs.

Hines Trucking (truck logo)

Arkansas Region Chip Haul Customer Service and Dispatch

Jeff McNeal, Arkansas Regional Operations Manager
  • Phone: 870.887.9464
  • Fax: 870.887.0241
  • Jeff@HinesTrucking.Com
Darlene Wiley, Driver Manager
  • Phone: 870.887.9435
  • Fax: 870.887.0241
  • Darlene@HinesTrucking.Com
Stan Schooley, Driver Manager
  • Phone: 870.887.9447
  • Fax: 870.887.0241
  • Stan@HinesTrucking.Com
Andy Thompson, Driver Manager
  • Phone: 870.887.9458
  • Fax: 870.887.0241
  • Andy@HinesTrucking.Com
Jennifer Curry, Driver Manager
  • Phone: 870.887.9438
  • Fax: 870.887.0241
  • Jennifer@HinesTrucking.Com
Monica Bryan, Driver Manager
  • Phone: 870.887.9448
  • Fax: 870.887.0241
  • Monica@HinesTrucking.Com
Louis Brolo, Director of Operations, Arkansas Region
  • Phone: 870.887.9407
  • Fax: 870.887.6176
  • Louis@HinesTrucking.Com

Mississippi Region Chip Haul Customer Service and Dispatch

Page Myrick, Mississippi Regional Operations Manager
  • Phone: 601.996.6321
  • Fax: 601.996.6378
  • Page@HinesTrucking.Com
Susan Lanham, Driver Manager
  • Phone: 601.996.6365
  • Fax: 601.996.6378
  • Susan@HinesTrucking.Com
Chelsea Hudson, Driver Manager
  • Phone: 601.996.6321
  • Fax: 601.996.6378
  • Chelsea@HinesTrucking.Com
Erik Allen, Night Driver Manager
  • Phone: 601.996.6321
  • Fax: 601.996.6378
  • Erik@HinesTrucking.Com
Bruce Teutsch, Director of Operations, Mississippi Region
  • Phone: 601.996.6319
  • Fax: 601.996.6377
  • BruceT@HinesTrucking.Com


Our Equipment

Hines Trucking, Inc. has a variety of transportation equipment designed to maximize the load-carrying capacity of freight, while at the same time facilitating quick loading and unloading.

Our chip-haul equipment includes
  • 45-foot live floor trailers
  • 48-foot and 50-foot drop center trailers
  • 42-foot, 43-foot, and 45-foot chip vans
  • Over 140 company trucks
Our trucks are equipped with mobile communications and tracking systems and electronic on-board recorders. In our efforts to preserve the environment, we are able to average over 6 miles per gallon.

Most of our newer (since 2012) tractors have many state-of-the-art systems:
  • VORAD with side object detection to help avoid collisions
  • Roll stability with traction control system that automatically reduces engine power, applies engine brakes, tractor brakes and/or trailer brakes when the vehicle is at risk of rolling over
  • Electronic onboard recorders (EOBR)
  • Emissions controls that produce exhausts cleaner than the air taken in!

Our chip haul trucks pioneered the industry with "super single" tires. Trailers have only 4 tires, instead of the customary 8 tires. Tractors have 6 tires instead of the customary 10 tires. The reduced tire weight allows each load to carry about two additional tons, and increases the miles per gallon fuel efficiency.


Other Equipment


HTI operates two fuel sites at mills to assist drivers in fast and efficient refueling.



Interested in Working for HTI?


Tap Here for a List of Local Haul CDL Driver Jobs


Tap Here for a List of Flatbed CDL Driver Jobs


Tap Here for a List of Log Haul CDL Driver Jobs


Tap Here for a List of Diesel Mechanic Jobs


Tap Here for a List of Office Jobs